Skip to content

P5 4-koma and new monitor

June 19, 2017

P5kawakami

Just randomly decided to edit this since someone asked for it. Translation courtesy of the good people at danbooru. I actually set out to go all out with the typesetting at first but then got tired near the end and just wanted to get it done with so I got lazy near the end.

To view the full image, right click and view image. Then remove the “?w=600” at the end of the url. I haven’t figured out how to insert full size images in wordpress.

On an unrelated note I got a new monitor.

Acer XF270HUA – 27″, 1440p, 144hz, IPS – $400

I’ve never spent so much on a monitor before but I spent the whole week mulling it over and finally caved in and bought it. My justification is that I’m buying endgame equipment that will serve me over many years.

My RX480 is doing surprisingly well at rendering games at 1440p at 60fps. Except for a few of the newer AAA games like Deus Ex and The Division where I have to lower some settings, most of my games are doing fine. Nier Automata can hit 70fps~. Resident Evil Revelations 2 is surprisingly competent hitting 120fps at 1440p. The most visually pleasing game I’ve tried so far is Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 4. Those jutsus look gorgeous with the bright colors on the IPS panel.

Well that’s about it. Tata~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

