Skip to content

Animelo Mega Torrent 2006 – 2022

September 18, 2023

The time has finally come to unveil my greatest masterpiece.

In June 2023, I decided to buy every animelo bluray that has been released thus far. I bought everything used, so I wasn’t paying full price, but everything came out to about $900USD before shipping costs. With shipping it easily pushes it to $1200-$1500.

I bought everything through Mandarake or Yahoo!Auctions. Mandarake was a much easier transaction. Pretty much everything I got through them was complete in box.

With Y!A it was a dice roll. One of the 2009 discs was missing the booklet and outer cardboard sleeve, so I bought a second copy from another seller.

For 2013, I was shipped the DVD when I ordered and paid for the Blu-ray. This resulted in me getting into a fight with not only the seller, but also Buyee who I was using as the proxy. Suffice to say, I am now banned at Buyee because they wouldn’t help me with the dispute so I filed a credit card chargeback to them for sending me the wrong item.

And for 2011, which is very rare, I originally bought them on DVD for a very high price(6k yen), I later had an opportunity to get the Blu-ray, so I bought it again, so now I have both the DVD and Blu-ray for 2011. Yeah I got kind of autistic on this but I wanted the perfect collection.

But just getting them in the mail wasn’t the end. I knew I wanted to upload a mega torrent for the whole thing. After ripping every disc with makemkv and running them through handbrake, the total size for everything was 850gb. Uncompressed it would be well over 2TB. My internet only allowed for a maximum of 40mbps upload. At that rate it would take me about 3 days straight with perfect upload speeds and not transferring duplicate files to another peer, which realistically would have taken well over a week before the first seeders would complete the download. I did consider purchasing a seedbox, but instead I decided to change my internet service provider to Verizon Fios for faster upload speeds, just so I can handle uploading this behemoth.

I put a stupid amount of money into this project. I just hope the files came out alright and I didn’t mess anything up along the way.

Download the torrent here.

Special thanks to Ohys-Raws who without their releases, I never would have watched animelo over the years. I will continue to watch their rips as they release.

P.S. – I recently purchased a lot of Idol Blu-rays(AKB48, Nogizaka46, Momoiro Clover Z, etc.) during Suruga-ya’s free shipping sale(over $2000USD worth) which I will rip and upload to aidoru-online.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 16, 2023 9:08 am

    Thank you very much.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    November 24, 2023 5:44 am

    Thank you so so much for this.

Leave a comment